Indian Vedic Astrology


Your rising sign (also called your ascendant) is the zodiac sign that was rising on the eastern horizon at the time you were born. Your rising sign tends to depict the way people see you when they first meet you, but who haven’t yet gotten to know you very well. In order to determine your rising sign, you will need to collect a bit of info about your birth. After you have obtained this information, you can look at a rising sign chart, use a rising sign calculator, or have your full natal chart done by an astrologer. Once you know your sign, you’ll be ready to interpret it! For calculating ascendent you just need to see the number in the first house. If the number is 1 then you born as a arise ascendent and if the number is 2 then you born as tarus ascendent.if 3 number is there then you born as Gemini ascendant if 4 number is present in the first house then cancer ascendant.If 5 is present in the first house then you born as Leo ascendant. If 6 then you are Virgo, 7 is Libra, 8 Scorpio,9 Sagittarius,10 Capricorn,11 Aquarius, and if 12 is present in the first house then you born as pieces ascendant.

“The ascendant rules the outer personality – the way a person actually presents to the world”

3 thoughts on “Ascendant”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.